Grace

Every once in a while, it seems like everything is crashing down all at once.  It may be little things, but it can seem overwhelming.  During those times, it’s so wonderful to know that you can lean on God.

Today was one of those days for me.  I needed an extra dose of grace from God in order to make it through the day.  You tell me: Is it, or is it not, absolutely amazing that God has enough grace for every one of us to get through every thing the day brings our way?

Personally, I think it’s pretty awesome.

“And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9
2 thoughts on “Grace

  1. I think it is pretty awesome too. Only my God’s Grace do I manage to handle the challenges that life brings my way. 🙂 Only wish I had learned to appreciate God’s Grace much earlier in my life.

    • So true! There are many things that come our way which, without the grace of God, might overcome us. It’s supposed to be us overcoming events, so God’s grace is exceedingly, abundantly needed. Praise the Lord, His grace is even more exceedingly and abundantly available! As far as appreciating His grace earlier in life – the important thing is that you are learning to appreciate His grace now :D.

      Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

