Why I Left the Apostolic Pentecostal Church

Be sure to read the whole thing, all the way to the end. These, and others, are the reasons that I believe what I believe. Amen and amen!

The Land Called Beulah

I have seen many people write blog posts and websites explaining why they are no longer a part of the Apostolic Pentecostal church (also known as the United Pentecostal Church (UPCI), Worldwide Pentecostal Fellowship (WPF), or the Oneness/Jesus-Only Church). So I decided it was time that I write about why I left the Apostolic Pentecostal church as well.

My only request is this: if you choose to read part of this post that you read all of it.

I was determined I would be an Apostolic Pentecostal til the day I died. I loved the church, I loved living the holiness lifestyle, I loved the Bible, I loved God.

But one day the discussions started. Some family members showed me several reasons why the Apostolic Pentecostal church was wrong and why I shouldn’t worry about being associated with them anymore. And one day, I reasoned, “They’re right.” So I left…

View original post 1,599 more words

2 thoughts on “Why I Left the Apostolic Pentecostal Church

  1. Thank you for the reblog! You’ve got some great posts here–I encourage you to keep on writing for God! And I’ll say a prayer for you about getting a job at a children’s hospital 🙂

Leave a Reply

